Too small

 

What do you do when something is coming up small? Do you frog it or do you push on hoping you’ll be able to find a use for the finished object? Does fair isle or lace change your mind? 

I was making a hat for my flat mate because I lost the one I made her this summer. The pattern gave two needle sizes but never said to change so I stupidly assumed that it was two sizes. It apparently wasn’t. 

But it’s fair isle so I don’t want to go through the hassle of undoing it. 

And it’s pretty. I’m half hoping someone will pay some money for it. It’s also half finished. So the decision is a hard one. 

   

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chesterbunnynuts
    Nov 10, 2015 @ 13:50:35

    Normally I would frog it… But Fair Isle… Well, would it fit someone else (with a smaller head!) It is really pretty, love the colourway…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

