Where am I?

I’ve been stupidly busy. I’ve been faffing around with the knitting and I did finish a couple of things….  but I’ve started and frogged several more.

First up, I did this beautiful shawl from an issue of Knit Now.

A lovely shawlette

I used a beautiful sock wool my mum got me from Purl City Yarns, now closed, it was so pretty and didn’t deserve to be reduced to a pair of socks who’d hide away, so I made a wee lace scarf. Sadly I didn’t have enough to do a full on shawl, but I feel I did pretty well and I’m very proud of this. It was so lovely to knit, even though I had around 300 stitches on a pair of straight needles. I’d definitely buy this again, it’s called Lang Yarns Mille Colori Socks and Lace Luxe and is available here at Love Knitting. I highly recommend it, it’s so soft and was amazing to knit with. When I broke it the strand even felted back together!

I did finish a pair of socks too, knitting both at once. But being very busy I’ve not done as much as I’d have liked.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. littleblackdogsa
    May 05, 2015 @ 06:57:25

    Wow, stunning shawlette. Love the colours in it. It looks so soft and cozy!

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    May 11, 2015 @ 09:23:47

    That’s lovely! Sock yarn works so well for those triangular lacy scarves. I’ve made a few as gifts and the colors have turned out beautifully. Well done for making that on straights – that must have been very tricky! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

