Round and round

These aren’t the best photos, I took them quicky durning class because of how much I love it. I love the changing colours all the time. I love recycling scraps or abandoned half balls.

How I’m transporting my knitting

  

I feel this 10 stitch twist blanket really reflects my knitting. It’s colourful like me and I love the different shape. I love being able to look back and see a jumper or a hat. 

The colours from another angle.

 90% of the time I have something to knit in my bag when I’ve got a break or a bit of free time. Even lazy mornings in Starbucks. 

The best needles are in my opinion circular, I like interchangeable because for me they work well. However after a disaster I had with a shawl I’m not keen to put anything to fancy or complicated on them. They also fold down and I can’t lose the second needle in my bag.

And the blanket this aftetnoon on my knees.

Anyway I’ll keep updating on this obsession so I’ll finish here. If I don’t finish the yarn first…

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. littlestickcreator
    Mar 26, 2015 @ 19:48:44

    Love the use of all those colours! Can’t wait to see the finished blanket 🙂

    Reply

  2. mssarahashley
    Mar 26, 2015 @ 19:51:35

    I love this! Do you find knitting in the round to be pretty easy to get used to? I’m dying to learn how to do it!

    Reply

    • andipi
      Mar 26, 2015 @ 19:56:06

      Yes, it’s the same skills. To begin with I found dpns easier but if you’re doing a cowl it’ll be fine a circle.

      This is actually worked flat.

      Reply

      • mssarahashley
        Mar 26, 2015 @ 19:57:31

        DPNs scare me. I know that sounds silly, but the idea of working with them is intimidating :\

      • andipi
        Mar 26, 2015 @ 22:53:35

        Try it! I’ve taken them out in my bag before but I don’t recommend it. And YouTube can help you out if you’re stuck. Honestly it’s the same techniques but instead of working the reverse side you’re always working the outside.

        Go for a cowl or a simple hat to try it and you’ll see! My first try was for baby socks and it was fine!

  3. Yorinda Wanner
    May 12, 2015 @ 05:40:50

    Great colors and photos!
    I love circular needles too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

