Destash with a blanket

The building where I live is slowly but surely falling down, and next week I’ll be moving into a new one. I want to  destash as much as possible before then though. Which has lead to a few hats, and a couple of unfinished toys. But then I found all my little scraps, the buts too big to throw away but too small to do much with. I don’t like waste, so I wanted to make some kind of blanket. I’d started something similar at the end of 2014 but ended up leaving it at my mum’s house. I figured I’d go for it because if I don’t get it big enough I can add to it as I finish each project.  



At the beginning.

Overall the pattern is fairly simple. It’s free too. You can get it here if you’re intersted. I like this kind of thing because I can. Put it down and pick it up again. Rest for courses and travelling. 

This is where I am now.



This is what I’m carrying around in my bag.

 

I like this, the colour changes keep it bright and lively.  I’ve also got some yarns that in just not keen on in here. 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caroline is resourceful
    Mar 25, 2015 @ 07:29:26

    What a great stashbuster!

    Reply

    • andipi
      Mar 25, 2015 @ 07:38:52

      Yeah! Mine clashes but pleases me immensely. And I can point to bits and say what each colour was.

      Funny thing is the origin oak was made with Noro…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

