I’ve almost finished!

image

I said in my last post that I’d lost my rainbow elf hat, probably while coming though customs on my way to the UK. I’ve almost finished v2 though. I’ve got the biggest pompom in the world to sew on, and some ends to sew in.

Overall there’s 22 stripes, each joined with a purl round to blend the colours. It came down to my hips without the pompom so it’s very long.

image

To make the pompom I used most of the colours, and two paper plates with a big hole in the centre. It was hard, tiring and to be honest I should have got the giant clover pompom maker, but I improvised.

image

I’ve had lots of in progress photos going up on my Facebook, and it knitted up within a week, so it was a good hat. I really want to do one for my son. But shorter.

The yarn is called Special and is a dk by Stylecraft. It’s 100% acrylic and costs under £2 for a 100g ball.

Leave a Reply

