Christmas Gift 2014 #2 DONE!

P_20141111_135946[1]

No makeup, very weird looking Andi with her second present made up for Christmas!

So I’ve finished the second gift, I’m now onto the third and forth, at the same time… I just did a basic beanie, in black and red acrylic Phildar Charly left overs. I’ve got a roomie who is constantly asking me to give it to her, and asking for one identical. I do love how the colours and this work together with the fair isle pattern. And sadly this hat really suits me, so it’s going to be hard to give it away. I keep telling myself I’ll make another one after Christmas.

You can find my Ravelry notes here, I have changed a couple of things in the pattern. But it’s nearly the same. I just added a couple of rows of contrast before the fair isle pattern, left off the pompom, I should add it though, and did the rib in contrast. This was much more simple than my first Christmas present. More normal too.

The pattern is also avalible for free here if you’re looking for Christmas gifts to make. Happy knitting everyone.

P_20141111_140539[1]

Just laid flat, looks good though.

P_20141111_135934[1]

Oh yeah this so suits me. Although I’m not 100% keen on the fit, not sure why.

Leave a Reply

