I’ve done well

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESYup, I’ve done very well here, thank you mummy. So why do I have so much new yarn when it’s my mum’s birthday I’m here for? Don’t ask, I seem to be a magnetc when I come back here.

There’s two wool shops here, we went first to C&H Fabrics and spent around £38 on some fabric, a book, two balls of Sirdar Crofter, and the three blueish sequinned balls. We also entered the knitting bee with a very nice pair of socks and they gave us a £5 voucher! Then afterwards we went to Havant, and spend £50, but some of that was for my mum, I got two patterns, three balls of King Cole Tinsel, a ball of King Cole Moment, two grey balls of King Cole Comfort, a purple and a purple and white.

And now I have no space in my suitcase. But it’s okay. I have plans for all of these yarns, and soon I’m hoping to share them with you.

I also got some things from Purl City Yarns which is sadly closing.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Melanie Schaab
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 06:43:40

    Lol, I know what you mean. I live in Japan and though they have plenty of beautiful yarn here, it’s pretty expensive. For example, I found exactly the same type of yarn (different brand) for ~$10 (1000 yen) which in the U.S. is $6. So I plan to pack quite a bit of yarn in my suitcase when I visit the U.S. for Christmas!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

