I made another two socks

image

Life is too short to knit matching socks.

So following the success of my first pair of socks I made two more. Socks that is, not pairs.
I’m figuring out my own exact size pattern, the cuff and foot length are perfect, but they’re a little baggy. I don’t want high top socks, but I found my Footlets were too low down. I also have a limited range of needles and not a lot of money. I’ve been working on a 3mm needle for a pattern on 2.5mm needles, and so far I think I’ve got it, or I’m close.

My mum’s pair are less baggy around the foot so I think I’ve found the right number or a better number of stitches.

 

Anyway, enjoy the photos of my socks. One is for me, the rainbow one, the other for my mum. Both yarns are by Regia, the pink one is Esprit Spray, 6€37 from Love Knitting, the other is Exotic Colour and costs 11€26, again from Love Knitting. I like them because they ship to Europe cheaply while still being UK based. My next order will probably be from them.

 

So now, sockky nonsense!

image

 

 

 

I will be making a twin to this sock, but my mum implied that she wanted a knitted pair, so that jumped to the top of the list and my pair got put on hold.

I really like knitting socks, turning the heel keeps me interested, and then afterwards they’re furfilling.

image

 

Here I was trying it on while in progress, I wanted it to be the right size, not too long so I did this a few times. I was really proud seeing it knit up too.

 

*image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

 

Leave a Reply

